Besca 💯Full Body HiitPi! Workout 4! Gaining Muscle & Reducing Body Fat!

 Besca 💯Full Body HiitPi! Workout 4

Join me in doing these short high intensity interval training workouts 3x a week & fun cardio the days between! Besca: Breathing Eating & Sleeping Creative Arts for our health from the inside out! Helping others get back to whatever inspires us to enjoy life! New Besca 💯Full Body HiitPi! workout every monday! (Full body warm up with a full body high intensity interval training workout followed by pilates style stretches for great stretching, strengthening & mobility!) to release the Human Growth Hormone that builds more muscle equaling a faster metabolism for us because the body has more muscle to maintain while just sitting!

These 3 rounds are short! Plan some fun cardio after and on the days you don’t do hiit! A walk or jog on the beach, biking with friends to a park to play your favorite sport, making chores like house cleaning and shopping more fun by listening to music, laughing, and dancing! 😅

Besca 💯Full Body HiitPi! Workout 4

Gaining Muscle & Reducing Body Fat!

Watch this Doctor explain how Human Growth Hormone, an anabolic hormone responsible for building and repearing muscle tissues within our human bodies is released in the body during fasting, high intensity interval training/hiit, and hypoglycemia/low blood sugar (no sugar during the fast), protects the proteins in our bodies; preventing muscle loss! Avoid numbers on the scale because 10 pounds of muscle is much more compact than 10 pounds of body fat!

This explains to me how I was able to do the following! Even when I was over worked/trained I never lost muscle-just maintained the muscle I already had, but not gaining muscle {despite all the heavy lifting I was doing grocery stocking soda, icecream, and tea-heavier bulk items} and only lost body fat percent. Because of the catabolic hormone Cortisol (hormones that break things down) caused by stress, lack or sleep, a calorie deficit, and or too much long distance cardio, can actaully send signals to the body to store the food it does get as fat instead of being partitioned to repair and build/gain more muscle mass. Even though I wasn’t loosing muscle at my laborous job, I was maintaining the muscle I already had, but I wasn’t gaining muscle because I was “over training” and wasn’t getting enough sleep!

In conjuction with intermittent fasting and a previous laborious grocery stocking vocation and previous 7 months total of inconsistantly intermittent fasting; is when I finally reached loosing the ten pounds I never thought would come off!

For a long time I’ve been trying to figure out what my ideal healthy weight is! Instead of obsessing over a number on a scale and trying to not over eat, I’m thinking about trying an experiment.

“Can I really gain weight in the form of muscle without gaining much body fat at all………..? Well I think I’m going to try to find out.”

What I just learned from Mario Tomic, an intelligent nice guy with experience on Intermittent fasting, gaining muscle and loosing fat; is that we can do something called lean gaining or slow controlled bulking.

This section is my notes from the first half of this video of Mario’s titled “Why Am I Not Gaining Muscle? (Mini Guide Backed By Science)”.

After finding the sweet spot between over and under training; exposing stress to the body, but not so much you can’t recover because that’s when our muscles grow. Mario suggests logging how we feel after each workout and keeping track of if we are growing during on our recovery days during our slow controlled “bulking” or building muscle and making our way towards progressive overload. Which is being able to go one rep shy of failure with our recent maximum weight, with great form, and once we get more comfortable with the next weight up and we can squeeze out one more repetition without pushing muscle recovery out passed our next training day! Volume is reps times sets times weight. Intensity is important. Progessive overload also applies to not just the amount of weight you can lift with great form, but also in progressing more and more in being able to complete the exercise movements with our great progressed form and “technique” as Mario calls it!

Learn to harness the ellicitation of progressive overload adaptation! Our bodies adapt to the loads it’s learning to carry. If we’re not giving it a reason to build muscle it won’t.

Mario says don’t be paranoid that you’ll gain body fat percent when you train harder and up your calories! We cannot “maximize” muscle mass and strength adeptation during a calorie deficit!

  • We can get stronger and build muscle mass in a deficit if you’re on a great training program and progressing with weight, but it won’t be as fast as if you’re not in a calorie deficit!

So I guess it depends on your goals! Same as training there’s a sweet spot we can find where it’s just enough calories to grow muscle, but not too much where we will start storing more body fat!

It will come down to progressively building up to more weight over time is how we build more muscle.

Not all at once and also adding weight into our training sessions when we have enough energy or when we are recovered enough to have great technical form; record it and take physical body measurements to  SEE👀 our progress! We can be our best critique!

First determine your caloric maintainance: the amount of calories we consume to maintain our current weight. Calorie equilibrium: calories in and out resulting in maintaining current weight.

  • And consider how long you’ve been training for: The longer we’ve been training, then the less muscle we’ll gain therefore the less calories to add back on top of our maintenance level of calories.

New to natural (no steriod) Training 1 year: can expect to gain 20-25 pounds of muscle at the rate of 2 pounds per month. Training 2 years: 10-12 pounds of muscle at the rate of 1 pound per month. Training 3 years 5-6 pounds at the rate of .5 pounds per month. Training 4 years: 2-3pounds over the whole year!

Now we figure out how much calories we need to put in to build that much muscle per month.

Based off of how much muscle you can expect to gain then take into consideration to synthesize about 1 pound of muscle we need to eat about 3,500 calories. We need to spread that amount out so that our calorie intake reflects that added amount  averaging out over the coarse of one month. About 110 extra calories as our starting point.

This process is kown as lean gaining or very slow and controlled bulking so as to gain muscle slowly so that it keeps fat percent gain in check.

In other words if you’ve already been training 4+ years and aren’t expecting to gain more than 2-3 over the whole year then your calories to add to maintainance are very little to basically not worth calculating.

“So does this mean that I add 110 extra calories to my days after my BMR or 110 extra calories after my amount of calories needed for my desired activity level?”

Currently based on my body fat percent and applying the Sterling-Pasmore Equation Body Composition Formula: the amount of calories my body burns at rest to keep me alive or BMR (basal metabolic rate) is about 1400 calories and lean body mass percent is 102.4 and body fat percent 20! How much training I want to do and if I want to gain more muscle with seeing bodyfat percent not move much at all besides maybe a little bit, I would eat about 2,400 calories as maintenance at very high activity level: 6 or 7 days a week 70 to 85% of max heart rate range for 45-60 minutes per session.

“Just cutting calories alone may reduce the number on the scale, but losing body fat while maintaining hard earned lean muscle mass is a science. When trying to lose body fat and obtain a lean healthy body it’s important to maintain training intensity. Caloric intake should not drop so low that training severely suffers, metabolism slows, or the body becomes catabolic. {As discussed above about the hormone that breaks down muscle tissues like Cortisol; caused by stress on the body, examples in the forms of not enough sleep, not eating enough calories, over-training, and or too much long distance cardio.}

Losing weight and reducing body fat is a gradual process- for lasting results aim to lose no more than 1-2 pounds per week through training and diet.”

Is this bodybuilding link contary to the advice above from Mario’s, but coherent with the quote above from the link in this sentence?

  • In another video of Mario’s that seems to be coherent with the above quote from bodybuilding.com, I learned about how if I am in too low of a calorie deficit to where I’m not getting enough quality nutrition from the food I eat, then while I’m sleeping my body will partition those nutients to be stored as fat instead of going to repair the muscles I worked so hard!!!!!!!!!!!!

Now it all makes sense to me on how to get lower body fat percent, but still perform a body fat cut percent regimen. Slow and steady wins the race. If I have fat to lose I can safely do a calorie deficit for anywhere from 6 to 8 or even 10 to 12 weeks so long as the deficit isn’t too low for my body composition and activity level so that the nutrients during sleep partition to the recovering of the muscles that I “tore-up” during my training that day instead of partitioning those nutrients to be stored as fat resulting in maybe a skinny fat physique where you’re skinny but have a higher body fat percent even with diligent training as well as the body won’t transition to catabolic mode so that the quality nutrition is partitioned directly into growing and recovering those muscles I tore up during my training so my body can burn more calories at resting rate which is the same thing as to say boosting my metabolism!

  • I understand better now with Mario’s help and the different types of training I’ve done, but I still have some unanswered questions…

My questions right now now are in this Bold Italics Box and the 2 others above. Mainly, can I get defined abdominal muscles just by full body workouts, hypertrophy (when a muscle is sore the next few day-then you know you worked it till hypertrophy which builds size during recovery), a whole foods based diet, and my intermittent fasting lifestyle along with HIIT (High Intensity Interval Training) that both allow my body to produce more HGH (Human Growth Hormone) and have a higher metabolism at resting rate because it protects the proteins our body already has and if not in a calorie deficit and training with high intensity shocking the Central Nervous System to respond with growth under proper rest and adequate carbs fats and proteins?!

If this topic interests you please share!

Leave a Reply

