Purpose & balance in life & workouts… Do back Supports work against our abdominal strength? Psalm 4-5 painting!

Purpose & Balance in life & workouts…

First off I want to apologize for not having as much balance I wanted & posting a day and a half late! To have balance I will take a break from my project next time of rearranging my apartment to let the nice weather fill my apartment because it’s like the thing that makes me breathe is to share with all my friends and family in hopes to help motivate encourage and inspire you and others around us by being the life change we want to see-even if we need a wake up of what the things are that really drive us-even though no one is perfect-and shouldn’t pretend to be!!! I feel like God is teaching me that’s how we know we are living out our calling and purpose when we realize what our passions are and they do this: For example; like all the amazing foods God made is one reason my husband Curtis knew he was going after his purpose in life and for me finding out how the body works drops me to my knees in awe of God in my heart in speachless amazement! When our passions bring us in awe of Who He is and it humbles and drives us knowing we can have true impact on others for positive in their lives through His Spirit-know that that is when you’re going after what God has made you to do as a person in this life!

What I’m doing for balance in my workouts! I started warming up with deep breathing & stretches I’ve found this one https://youtu.be/GQiDFRW36bk most helpful because it’s helping  me retrain my abdominals to fully copacitate with air which also helps aid our bodies natural ability to rid toxins through the deep breathing of clean oxygen.

And I believe I was underestimating my physical strength. I think I was just uninformed about my back hyperextension issue that my recovery was a nightmare for back pain for way too long of my life! So I’m back to HIIT with weights, but this time going to work back up to my strength because my personal goal is to make it through the whole 45 minutes of HIIT so lighter weights for extreme awesome explosiveness and proper form! I think I jumped back to the weight I was lifting a little too quickly about 40# ez bar for squats lunges a little too quickly I needed a few days to recover but I was still moving around a lot and furniture as well during my few recovery days and my ultimate goal is to make it through this crazy lovely ladies https://youtu.be/QUtBFWkUYzI whole video whole keeping up.

Yes I’m starting with week 1! Ten weeks to get this right finnally!

I can’t wait to jump back in to HIIT with weights! Always been my favorite exercise because it gets heart rate up quickly & not long till sweating a lot & the whole way though & yes it cannot help but to get our abdominals fully engaged because of deep breathing we have to make to lift even just moderate weight!

Push yourself but not to injury!

As of now I can do only weights & catching my breath while she does cardio for second half of her videos! If I wanted to keep doing heavier weights throughout the whole video and skip the cardio second half then I’d just do shorter recovery cardio workouts the days between then. Kind of like day of cardio then day of strength. Goals can vary person to person. But right now I want to prove to myself that my body is strong enough and smart enough to be able to do HIIT and eventually get up to the whole 45 minutes with at least moderate weights all the way through! I will get there I’m not giving up on myself neither should you! Set your goals! God made us strong! Ask Him to help you everyday every step of the way, invite Him along into all of your journey because all God really wants is our hearts! He’s never let me down when I seek Him and His strength with my whole heart to live out the passions and desires I feel He’s called for my life’s purposes! Some scripture that helps me get my mind right in wrapped around clarity of this to help me in my life: Hebrews 11:6 KJV “6 But without faith it is impossible to please him: for he that cometh to God must believe that he is, and that he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him..” Pray without ceasing! 1st Thessalonians 5:17 and Philippians 4:6-7 KJV 6 Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God.
7 And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

Do Back Supports work against our abdominal strength?
So thanks to a very special friend of mine helped me out with seeing I was hyperextending my back while squating. Squats are a normal everyday movement! I see now why my family has back problems we were all genetically predisposed with an over arched back curving with stomach out. I was working against myself definition in abdominals for a stronger core preventing Back injury by using things thought were helping me the alignment of my spine which all humans is supposed to be a light s curve naturally but not hyperextended in either direction. I’m seeing many problem with aweful recovery the I wanted a stomach which in itself is fine but we need be flexing it like we’re about get punched in gut and when lifting bracing and breathe using of pour abdominals then we will see more definition and not experience so much pain! Seriously! That been experience since started using strength from legs and glutes. I just oganized my apartment which usually leaves me with many back out previous injury and or now i know real cause has been my genetically predispotion towards hyper-extending my back all time! Now I’m using the ength to do daily tasks from my glutes and I have basically no back pain at all! Why did I not know this for so long?! I’m not sure. Maybe someone tried telling me but I didn’t listen! I’m beyond thankful God’s helped figure stuff out through friends & family! No more pants that don’t allow breathing with 100% getting able to tighten up the abs like someone is about to punch them! That’s the best way I can explain it! Now I can tense them all the time throughout the day using my glutes without working against my own workouts & progress! All while being able use my whole abdominals! Also not using things like back supports that allow my back to hyperextend! Check these pages talk about proper way to breathe brace and squat and doesn’t include a flat tummy because it’s contradictory to getting strong fully functioning abdominals! This one has proper form photos! http://www.adampine.com/uncategorized/sumo-and-conventional-deadlift/ this one talks about flat tummy isn’t what we want! https://ymaa.com/articles/the-importance-to-your-heath-of-deep-adbominal-breathing

“Passion Inspiration Drop In The Ocean”

image

Psalms 4

For word studies I’ve parked in Psalms for the last two weeks! Put it in drive but give Jesus the wheel! The meaning of this painting to me is that God hears when we call He that gives Him the ability to break through the prideful glass of our hearts to shatter our selfrighteousness and be humbled knowing that He is God and in control. We’ve nothing to worry about or fear if we trust in Him. The colors represent the flames of our passions being refined and purified into white only by God when we call upon Him in our time spent wih Him during studying His word in our bed in the and meditating talking to Him! Then He’s able to use us and all the passions gifts and talents He’s given us to truly live out each our individual lives the way we were each created to with all the different passions talents and gifts God created our infinite souls with to be blessed and be a blessing  and that one drop of insiration to others around us through our gifts talents and passions creating a ripple effect on all those who we come into contact with in this life that they may go on and use their individual gifts talents and passions like a love (not crazy cycle-read the book “Love and Respect” by Dr. Eggerichs) for the world beyond just spouse relationship! ~~~ by asking God to do all these things through us. I always pray God only by Your mercy and grace and strength and only for Your glory and name help me to do all these things. Amen!

This way of studying the bible is the only way that has helped me be more consistant in my worship times! I get more out of it for personal application by looking up the original meanings of the words in the passages I feel God might want me to learn from at that time. Curtis and I started getting up at our normal times of 4:30-7am daily instead of 4:30am and made a new rule for our health! No media after 8pm with our bible study during this time instead otherwise I was going to need to start getting up at 3:30am everyday because somedays I would only have 1 hour or 30 minutes to try to get workout shower and smoothie before out the door which is too stressful if not neccessary on a daily basis!

If you don’t know much about looking up the original Hebrew (old testamnet) and Greek (new testamnet) meanings to words in the bible then one thing we must know is not all words apply to every word in a sentence. It’s usually the one that makes the most sense within the context of that sentence. And further into the list of words for strongs concordance is the least used within the context of that specific Strong’s #.

Revelation 22:18-

Nothing May Be Added

18For I testify unto every man that heareth the words of the prophecy of this book, If any man shall add unto these things, God shall add unto him the plagues that are written in this book:19And if any man shall take away from the words of the book of this prophecy, God shall take away his part out of the book of life, and out of the holy city, andfrom the things which are written in this book.

20He which testifieth these things saith, Surely I come quickly. Amen. Even so, come, Lord Jesus.

21The grace of our Lord Jesus Christ bewith you all. Amen. {THE END.}

It’s serious bussiness to not add anything or take anything away from God’s word! I love looking up the meanings of words in their original language it was translated from because God uses that to draw images in my mind to help the scriptures be embedded into my heart they give me more meaning and more application when I look up the oiginal Greek and Hebrew meanings of the words in the King James Version in their context and not in context because what the bible doesn’t say is just as valuable to learn from when something stands out to me I feel God may be wanting to teach me!

An extension to my Psalm 1 painting https://bescahealthfromtheinsideout.wordpress.com/2016/05/16/worship-natural-youth-hormone-hgh-how-our-bodies-create-probiotics/

1  To the chief Musician H5329 on Neginoth H5058, A Psalm H4210 of David H1732. Hear H6030 me when I call H7121, O God H430 of my righteousness H6664: thou hast enlarged H7337 {enlarged-Strong’s Definition: A primitive root; tobroaden (intransitively or transitively, literally or figuratively): – be an en- (make) large (-ing), make room, make (open) wide.}
me when I was in distress H6862; have mercy H2603upon me, and hear H8085 my prayerH8605. note note

2  O ye sons H1121 of men H376, how long H5704 will ye turn my gloryH3519 into shame H3639? how longwill ye love H157 vanity H7385, andseek H1245 after leasing H3577? {leasing-Strong’s Definition: From H3576;falsehood ; literally (untruth) or figuratively (idol): – deceitful, false, leasing, + liar, lie, lying.}
Selah H5542.

3  But know H3045 that the LORDH3068 hath set apart H6395 him that is godly H2623 {godly-Strong’s Definition: From H2616; properly kind, that is, (religiously) pious(a saint): – godly (man), good, holy (one), merciful, saint, [un-] godly.}
for himself: the LORDH3068 { Yhvh
Strong’s Concordance
Yhvh: the proper name of the God of Israel
Original Word: יְהֹוָה
Part of Speech: Proper Name
Transliteration: Yhvh
Phonetic Spelling: (yeh-ho-vaw’)
http://biblehub.com/hebrew/3068.htm
LORD-Strong’s Definition: From H1961; (the)self Existent or eternal; Jehovah, Jewish national name of God: – Jehovah, the Lord. Compare H3050,H3069.
will hear H8085 when I callH7121 unto him.

4  Stand in awe H7264, {awe-
Strong’s Definition: A primitive root; toquiver (with any violent emotion, especially anger or fear): – be afraid, stand in awe, disquiet, fall out, fret, move, provoke, quake, rage, shake, tremble, trouble, be wroth.}
and sin H2398not: commune H559 {commune-Strong’s Definition: A primitive root; tosay (used with great latitude): – answer, appoint, avouch, bid, boast self, call, certify, challenge, charge, + (at the, give) command (ment), commune, consider, declare, demand, X desire, determine, X expressly, X indeed, X intend, name, X plainly, promise, publish, report, require, say, speak (against, of), X still, X suppose, talk, tell, term, X that is, X think, use [speech], utter, X verily, X yet.}
with your own heart H3824 {heart-Strong’s Definition: From H3823; theheart (as the most interior organ); used also like H3820: – + bethink themselves, breast, comfortably, courage, ([faint], [tender-] heart([-ed]), midst, mind, X unawares, understanding.}
upon your bed H4904, {bed-Strong’s Definition: From H7901; abed (figuratively a bier); abstractlysleep ; by euphemism carnalintercourse: – bed ([-chamber]), couch, lieth (lying) with.}
and be still H1826. {Still-Strong’s Definition: A primitive root (compare H1724, H1820); to be dumb ; by implication to be astonished, tostop ; also to perish: – cease, be cut down (off), forbear, hold peace, quiet self, rest, be silent, keep (put to) silence, be (stand), still, tarry, wait.}
Selah H5542.

5  Offer H2076 the sacrifices H2077of righteousness H6664, and put your trust H982 in the LORD H3068.

6  There be many H7227 that sayH559, Who will shew H7200 us anygood H2896? LORD H3068, lift thou upH5375 the light H216 of thy countenance H6440 upon us.

7  Thou hast put H5414 gladnessH8057 in my heart H3820, more than in the time H6256 that their cornH1715 and their wine H8492increased H7231.

8  I will both H3162 lay me downH7901 in peace H7965, and sleepH3462: for thou, LORD H3068, onlyH910 makest me dwell H3427 in safety H983.
Psalms 5

1  To the chief Musician H5329 upon Nehiloth H5155, A Psalm H4210 of David H1732. Give ear H238 {ear-Strong’s Definition: A primitive root; probably to expand ; but used only as a denominative from H241; to broaden out the ear (with the hand), that is, (by implication) to listen: – give (perceive by the) ear, hear (-ken). See H239.}
to my words H561, O LORD H3068, considerH995 {consider-Strong’s Definition: A primitive root; toseparate mentally (or distinguish), that is, (generally) understand: – attend, consider, be cunning, diligently, direct, discern, eloquent, feel, inform, instruct, have intelligence, know, look well to, mark, perceive, be prudent, regard, (can) skill (-ful), teach, think, (cause, make to, get, give, have) understand (-ing), view, (deal) wise (-ly, man).}
my meditation H1901. {meditation-Strong’s Definition: From an unused root akin to H1897; properly a murmur, that is, complaint: – meditation, musing.}

2  Hearken H7181 {harken-Strong’s Definition: A primitive root; toprick up the ears, that is, hearken: -attend, (cause to) hear (-ken), give heed, incline, mark (well), regard.}
unto the voiceH6963 of my cry H7773, {cry-Strong’s Definition: From H7768; ahalloo: – cry.}
my KingH4428, and my God H430: for unto thee will I pray H6419.

3  My voice H6963 shalt thou hearH8085 {hear-Strong’s Definition: A primitive root; tohear intelligently (often with implication of attention, obedience, etc.; causatively to tell, etc.): – X attentively, call (gather) together, X carefully, X certainly, consent, consider, be content, declare, X diligently, discern, give ear, (cause to, let, make to) hear (-ken, tell), X indeed, listen, make (a) noise, (be) obedient, obey, perceive, (make a) proclaim (-ation), publish, regard, report, shew (forth), (make a) sound, X surely, tell, understand, whosoever [heareth], witness.}
in the morning H1242, O LORDH3068; in the morning H1242 {morning-Strong’s Definition: From H1239; properly dawn (as the break of day); generally morning: – (+) day, early, morning, morrow.}
will I direct H6186 {direct-Strong’s Definition: A primitive root; to set in a row, that is, arrange, put inorder (in a very wide variety of applications): – put (set) (the battle, self) in array, compare, direct, equal, esteem, estimate, expert [in war], furnish, handle, join [battle], ordain, (lay, put, reckon up, set) (in) order, prepare, tax, value.}
my prayer unto thee, and will look up H6822 {Strong’s Definition: A primitive root; properly to lean forward, that is, topeer into the distance; by implication to observe, await: – behold, espy, look up (well), wait for, (keep the) watch (-man)}.
.

4  For thou art not a God H410 that hath pleasure H2655 in wickednessH7562: neither shall evil H7451 dwellH1481 with thee.

5  The foolish H1984 shall not standH3320 in thy sight H5869: thou hatestH8130 all workers H6466 of iniquityH205. note

6  Thou shalt destroy H6 them that speak H1696 leasing H3577: the LORDH3068 will abhor H8581 the bloodyH1818 and deceitful H4820 manH376. note

7  But as for me, I will come H935 intothy house H1004 in the multitudeH7230 of thy mercy H2617: and in thy fear H3374 will I worship H7812toward thy holy H6944 temple H1964.note

8  Lead H5148 me, O LORD H3068, in thy righteousness H6666 because of mine enemies H8324; make thy wayH1870 straight H3474 before my faceH6440. note

9  For there is no faithfulness H3559in their mouth H6310; their inwardH7130 part is very wickedness H1942; their throat H1627 is an open H6605sepulchre H6913; they flatter H2505with their tongue H3956. note notenote

10  Destroy H816 thou them, O GodH430; let them fall H5307 by their own counsels H4156; cast them out H5080in the multitude H7230 of their transgressions H6588; for they have rebelled H4784 against thee. note note

11  But let all those that put their trustH2620 in thee rejoice H8055: let them ever H5769 shout for joy H7442, because thou defendest H5526 them: let them also that love H157 thy nameH8034 be joyful H5970 in thee. note

12  For thou, LORD H3068, wilt blessH1288 the righteous H6662; with favour H7522 wilt thou compassH5849 him as with a shield H6793.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Mom Sally says:

    You must type very fast to be able to cover so much.!

    Like

  2. Kyla Bullers says:

    I love the art you made here!!! Beautiful ❤ My sister, you are amazing 🙂 I love how you incorporate health and God's word. I believe it is so important to have both in our lives. God says to take care of our bodies, but not to idolize anything…it is a fine line between the two.

    Like

    1. The Strong’s concordance stuff is from the My Sword Bible App in the android app store so that part is easy copy and paste because it is public domain. I do type fast on my big phone it works good! Metro PCS on Douglas in Holland are generous people and have good deals all the time! Also it has a slide keyboard option I use sometimes! Amen to that Kyla! Thanks for the compliments! You are amazing! I couldn’t ask for better family and friends! It is a fine line no one is exempt. I like how Paul put it 1st Corinthians “24Know ye not that they which run in a race run all, but one receiveth the prize? So run, that ye may obtain. 25And every man that striveth for the mastery is temperate in all things. Now they do it to obtain a corruptible crown; but we an incorruptible. 26I therefore so run, not as uncertainly; so fight I, not as one that beateth the air: 27But I keep under my body, and bring it into subjection: lest that by any means, when I have preached to others, I myself should be a castaway.” http://biblehub.com/kjv/1_corinthians/9.htm

      Like

Leave a Reply

